Who can nominate?

HIHA is a public choice award. Any member of the general public can nominate and recognize the contribution and achievements of individuals, groups and teams working within the health sector.
An individual, a group or a team can be nominated for a maximum of two award categories so long as each individual nomination satisfies the criteria in each. The event organizers reserve the right to reassign nominations to a category that they believe most suited to the nomination.
Please note that individuals cannot nominate themselves. However, a nomination for a group or a team from an individual within that team will be accepted.
When making a nomination, please ensure that the person or people you are nominating are fully aware, have consented and agreed to provide information about their work in addition to their contact details. Ensuring consent at the nomination stage is essential because the information you provide in the entry form may be used in media articles. Nominations of persons who have not agreed or consented to the process will be overlooked.
Your nomination should contain the following information:

  • Why you want to nominate this individual/team?
  • What are they trying to achieve?
  • What did they do?
  • What happened as a result?
Scroll to Top